Snuggling To The Ground, Watching The Sky

by Insane




Experimental music instrumental-electronic project Insane (trip-hop) was formed in 2004 in Tver, Russia. The main style of it is trip-hop.


Officially it’s started in 2005 with debut LP «Warm Gamma Pulse». Soon after that release, INSANE reached the status of one of the most talented trip-hop project of Russian internet.

The EP «I could be dizziness» (2005) followed soon after «Warm Gamma Pulse». It consists of four original trip-hop tracks. One of them «I’m a God» won the listeners autumn prize on music portal cjcity .ru.

In 2006 two original LP’s by INSANE took their places in Russian underground music sphere. The first was «Snuggling To the Ground, Watching the Sky». It consists of eleven original and two bonus tracks. «Snuggling To the Ground, Watching the Sky» is a mix of strong trip-hop beat, electronics and authentic blues guitar and piano. One of the brilliant tracks of this album – is ambient remix of famous Armenian composer Djivan Gasparyan track «Heavenly Duduk».

Another INSANE release of year 2006 is LP named «Fluctuation». It has strong differences with album, which took it’s place before. The blues influence disappeared; the INSANE music became more synthetic and more aggressive-depressive. At the same time listener can hear some chill-out and lounge sounds in this album. Such eclectic mood of INSANE music is one of the main particularities of it’s nature, original style and composers vision.

In year 2007 a new member, vocalist and text writer, joined INSANE. So the project has found it’s voice. The same year, on autumn «Apocalyps» appeared – 9 tracks brand new INSANE album, the last release for present time. «Apocalyps» has two faces. The first one – it’s kind of INSANE Greatest Hits, because most of album content are tracks from past albums; the second face – it’s a first INSANE vocal experience, so chosen old tracks have resurrected in this release as improved from sound quality and music originality and variety points of view full-fledged trip-hop songs. Chaos, illness and pain that fill the world around – are main themes of INSANE texts. Along with old tracks «Apocalyps» includes four absolutely new compositions.

The work on next INSANE album is in progress now. It will be released by autumn 2008.


Insane is two men. Sergey Severin (aka Eguana) - arranger, composer and vocalist. Ivan Shadrin - text writer and vocalist.


released May 7, 2014



all rights reserved


Plexus Music Russia

Plexus Music is a Russian Internet record label, founded in 2011.
We publish electronic music styles and regardless of the popularity of the artist. Preference in the relaxation of genres.

contact / help

Contact Plexus Music

Streaming and
Download help